Randooooo

So it’s been about 5 days since I started my blog and I’ve only got good things to say!  I love reading what other people have to say, commenting on all different sorts of posts, and having my own spot to write about whatever I want without feeling like I have to put a major sensor on everything I say.  The one thing I do find myself struggling with is what exactly to say.  Giving you all the low-down on my day, everyday, would get old REAL quickly.  I do have confidence that I’ll get the hang of it soon though, and I’ll look back one day and try and remember how I ever couldn’t think of what to write.  But for now, I’m just gonna blog about random stuff that comes up!  The past 24 hours I’ve found myself taking pictures of the most random (I really need to find a synonym for random) stuff and thinking to myself “hey I can blog about that later!” Sooo I guess that time is now!

Here is the first picture I snapped.  I am IN LOVE with my nike free’s. I love wearing sneakers during the day sometimes because they offer great support and are just so much more comfortable than my riding boots!  I splurged about a month ago and bought these for myself, and I regret nothing.  I don’t train in these, but for anyone who is looking for a comfortable, fashionable, and great sneaker to wear I highly recommend these!  They also come in a bunch of different colors.

And now, probably the most bizarre picture I took.  I was putting my clothes away and after I put the two regular shirts and the pair of jeans away, it was time to try to shove all of my running clothes into my “I really should have a bigger drawer than this” drawer.  I barely managed to stuff everything in, and the entire time I though “I bet I’m not the only one who has this kind of problem. I’M GONNA BLOG ABOUT IT.” So here I am, blogging about my struggles with fitting clothes into a drawer. Yikes.

Annnnnnnnnd the last picture.  Has anyone ever had this?!  It’s a newer product from Whole Foods Market and it is the perfect snack.  It includes dried blueberries & cranberries, almonds, cashews, peanuts, and my favorite, white chocolate chunks!  It’s filling and delicious! Definitely something I would recommend.

Well, I guess that’s all I got for now!  Don’t worry, I plan on getting better at this…I promise.  While writing this post I actually got an idea for my next post! I think I’ll give you guys a little idea of my meal plan and what I eat throughout the day. Wahoooo.  Oh and about my race today, eh it was alright.  I won but unfortunately didn’t PR.  I’ve been spoiled lately and have been PR’ing every race, so I get a little too hard on myself when I don’t go out there and kill my previous time.  It’s alright though, it will just push me to work harder when preparing for next race!  Thanks for reading guys, I hope you’re all having a nice weekend!

 

Did any of you guys every struggle to come up with ideas of what to write about when you first started blogging?  Does anyone else wear Nike Free’s? Who else shops at Whole Foods?!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Randooooo

  1. Alexandra says:

    Girrrrlllll Nike frees are the bomb!! I got some for Christmas and honestly, I don’t think I’ve taken them off my feet haha
    I haven’t tried that whole foods trail mix before, but I’ll be on the hunt next time I go! 😀
    Congrats on the win at your race, too!!

  2. Kristine says:

    I wear Nike Frees religiously and I’m obsessed with them. I don’t think I’ll ever run in a different pair of shoes again. Personally, I think the random blog posts are the best kind! 🙂

  3. Hi girlie!!! Don’t worry about finding things to blog about…it will definitely get easier with time. I think we all start with trying to blog about our days, the things we did, and the stuff we ate- and you’re right- that can get old. BUT, just have fun with it and write things that you care about! It does get easier, trust me! Also, don’t feel the need to blog every single day. I did that when I first started and after a while I felt so stressed out because I felt like I HAD to post something but I didn’t have anything I wanted to talk about- and that equals not so great posts haha. Anyway, wow, sorry for the long comment! Just keep at it and have fun with it :).
    And I LOVE my Nike Frees!

  4. Hey Lily! Thanks so much for the sweet comment you left on my blog. Welcome to the blogging community. Don’t stress too much over content…I swear it will come naturally in time. I can’t even remember the last time I went all day without snapping a pic of something thinking, “This is totally going on the blog!” Haha!

    I’ve never actually competed in a race, but I can understand where you’re coming from not PRing. I am seriously competitive with myself and pretty OCD about knowing my mileage/pace to the point that if my Garmin isn’t charged, I’m either not running, or I’m treadmilling it at the gym. (and yeah, I just made a new verb there…feel free to use it and abuse it!) 😉

  5. Tara says:

    Whenever I run out of ideas I vlog or do a survey. They’re always good to fall on! Or I do a Q&A post. Just throwing some ideas out there for you!!

    It took me a while to come to terms with the fact that I wasn’t going to PR all the time. At the same time, if I win a race easily then it’s not a big deal if I don’t PR. I gotta save that energy for the days when I have some stiff competition to pull me along to a faster time!

  6. HEY girl!! Thanks for the sweet comment on my blog!!

    Haha 99% of the time I don’t know what to say, but as soon as I start, I’m on a roll!! Or I just don’t post! 😛

    And I want some Nike Frees! I’ve heard great things about them!!

    CONGRATS on your race!!

  7. Hey girl, thanks for commenting on my blog! You are doing a great job before, can’t wait to read more. Get used to taking looooottssss of pictures ;D The posts will just come naturally, you will get the hang of it. Welcome to the blog world a prepared to get addicted. Nice to “meet” you friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

