Insert Creative Name Here

Hi everyone! Is it really only Tuesday?! Gaaahhhhhh. At least tomorrow is hump day? I’m trying my best to be optimistic!  Speaking of Wednesday…that means it’s time for my first WIAW! Wahoooooo.  The hard part (if you haven’t already realized I have trouble remembering to do this) will be taking pictures before I scarf down my food.  I actually promised I would be better about that last post…and I was!  I just haven’t gotten the chance to post them yet.  And if we’re being honest, I probably won’t even bother.  I’ll just do my best to take a whole new bunch throughout the day tomorrow! I’m looking forward to posting my first WIAW and also to reading all of yours :).

Thanks Peas & Crayons for the picture!

On a different note…..today is the last day of January!  It can’t believe that it is already over.  Next up, February.  I’m sure that will fly by too; I’ve got a super busy month ahead.  Plenty of working, some big track meets, a couple of fun senior events, and a week off from school. Bring it on.
On ANOTHER different note, Sunday I started my hardcore (but not really) training for my league and state meets that are coming up.  My regular indoor track season is officially over, and now it’s time to get serious for the harder meets.  Sunday was my long run, yesterday was a recovery run, and today was a workout. Am I the only one who hates having to go through an entire day knowing a workout has to be completed?  It’s such a mental thing for me.  I love getting up in the morning and running first thing, that way I have my entire day ahead of me and I don’t have to worry about squeezing my workout in later.  With school beginning at 7:30 AM, that’s kind of a hard thing to do.  Once I’m physically doing the workout, it’s not bad though.  It’s just going through the day and having it hanging over my head.  OH WELL. Nothing I can really do about it!  That’s what my training has been so far, and I’m really hoping I can go out and PR at all of my upcoming meets!
P.S. Guess who just set a reminder in their phone to take food pictures tomorrow? THIS GIRL. Sorry, I’m not sorry.
That’s all I got for today.  I hope you all are having a great week!
Anyone else thinking this week is sort of dragging on?
Does anyone have any big plans for February?
Who else dreads an afternoon workout but enjoys it once they’re doing it?
Tagged , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Insert Creative Name Here

  1. bearrunner says:

    TGIF – Thank god it is February!

  2. Tara says:

    Oooh I hate knowing I have a workout after school. I probably wouldn’t mind so much if I didn’t have school, but being mentally and physically drained? No bueno! I’m excited for your first WIAW!!

  3. Alexandra says:

    Dude I’m with you and Tara on workouts after school, it’s a beating when your brain is mashed potatoes haha
    Can’t wait for your first WIAW!! Woo!! 😀

  4. I can’t believe January is done, and February is already upon us! It will be spring before we know it! 🙂

  5. Alyse says:

    Agreed! It is SO hard to know you have a workout at the end of the day, when all you want to do is go home and sink into your couch and eat and relax. Of course, I always appreciate that dreaded workout after the fact 🙂

Leave a Reply

