WIAW!

Happy WIAW everyone!  I’ve been super excited about this post because I FINALLY remembered to take pictures of everything I had today! Hooplaaaa. So here we go!

Breakfast was a chobani!  Everytime I try out new breakfast recipes, I always find myself going back to a chobani.  It’s so satisfying & keeps me full for awhile!    It was my first time trying to apple cinnamon and it was really good.  I also mixed in vanilla flax granola for a tasty crunch. YUM.

My morning snacks were kashi go lean cereal (great protein!) and some baby carrots.  I kinda just ate these all throughout the morning until I was feeling satisfied.

Lunch was a turkey apple sandwich with honey mustard spread on sesame ezekiel bread with grapes!  I also had a nip (don’t ask how it got its name…) as a mini dessert.  The perfect palate-cleanser.

My post workout snack was a plain chobani with half a banana and some more kashi go lean cereal. It tasted better than it looks, I promise.  This kept me full right up until dinner time!

Dinner consisted of a baby spinach salad topped with carrots, craisins, and crushed almonds, some baked beans (not exactly a health food..oops) and a nice piece of haddock topped with bread crumbs.

All in all it was a good day!  Can’t wait to read all your posts regarding WIAW. Oh, and Happy February! xo

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “WIAW!

  1. Alexandra says:

    Prepare to be addicted to the wonderful world of WIAW! You got some awesome eats sista!
    I’ve been loving that new Chobani flavor too, it tastes kinda like apple pie 🙂
    And that sandwich combo is beyond amazing, I love turkey with apples, but never thought to try it with honey mustard in sandwich form!

  2. Yay I am glad you joined the WIAW bandwagon! I love that new Chobani flavor… my favorite among the flavors that were just released 🙂

  3. Brittany says:

    I NEED TO FIND THAT APPLE CINNAMON CHOBANI!! YUM!

  4. Tara says:

    Oooh I could totally eat the way you do!! Your turkey sandwich sounds awesome and I love the postworkout snack!!

  5. Alyssa says:

    OMG Market Basket!!! I miss those awesomely affordable places!

Leave a Reply

