T minus 3.5 hours

UNTIL RACE DAY! But I can assure you I’ll be asleep long before that though.  Tomorrow is my league meet!  I’m running the two mile and am 100 % shooting for a PR.  Since last race when I didn’t do my best, I’ve been really focusing on doing exactly what I think my body needs to prepare for this race.  I’ve been tapering the last 3 days and my legs are feeling GREAT.  My last workout was on Friday and I feel recovered and ready to go for tomorrow.  I’m feeling confident, strong and with the right pre-race playlist, I really think know I can go out there and kill it! Don’t wish you ran harder.  Run harder.

So in preparation for my race, I have been hydrating like CRAZY.  I’ve gone through four full nalgenes and plan on drinking at least two more before I go to bed!  Sometimes, water just tastes so good.  The only downside to drinking so much is, obviously, not being able to do something for more than 20 minutes without suddenly being interrupted by the insane urge to pee.  It seriously comes on so quick and I find myself sprinting to the bathroom.  Too much info?  Nahhh, I’m sure you all know exactly what I’m talking about!  I was going crazy in school today and went to the bathroom between every.single.class.  NO SHAME.

Did anyone watch the superbowl?! So upsetting 😦  But the Giants played a great game and there is always next year!  No time for sulking, onto the next sport.  I had a great time at the superbowl party I attended and the assorted veggie dish I prepared was a hit.  I can proudly say I attacked it, and it was delicious.  There’s nothing like fresh celery, red pepper hummus, and great friends.

Well, it’s time to hit the hay.  I need my rest for the big day tomorrow.  I can’t imagine I will have time to post tomorrow, so I hope you all have a delightful Tuesday and I’ll have a race recap for you all soon!

 

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “T minus 3.5 hours

  1. Alexandra says:

    AHHHH best of luck tomorrow! Looking forward to hearing the recap, I know you’re gonna rock it! 😀
    And dude I totally feel ya on peeing like every 2 seconds–I always have to stop drinking anything after 6:30pm or else I’d be going alllllll night haha

  2. good luck on your race tomorrow! i know you’re gonna kill it 🙂

  3. Good luck with your race tomorrow! 🙂

  4. Tara says:

    Good luck today!!! You are going to rock it!! A few hours before my races I like to read motivational quotes and watch videos – they totally come to me when I’m dying in the last few laps and keep me going. If you can you should try that!! I know you’ll do amazing anyway though 🙂

  5. Aaaah GOOD LUCK chica!! You will be amazing and I can’t wait to hear about it!! Plus I totally over-hydrate all the time, so I feel ya on the 20,000 bathroom trips 😉

    ENJOY!! ❤

  6. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    Good luck in the race girl!!!
    I emailed ya back btw!!! Just wanted to make sure you got it!!

  7. I hope the race went so well girl!! Can’t wait to hear about it 🙂

  8. Brittany says:

    Ohhh girrrl, you’d think I was a diabetic with all the urinating I do. I drink water like it’s my J.O.B. No shame! Good luck in your race!

Leave a Reply

