Race Recap & Reflection

Helllooooo.  Did everyone have a great Monday?! Hope so :).  I’ve got a brief race recap for you!  As you all now, I competed in my final race of my indoor track season yesterday!  I didn’t PR, but I crossed the finish line feeling like I really gave it my all and that is exactly what I was hoping to feel.  I was seated 18th and actually came in 14th, so I was pleased with that too!  I had a very successful season and I don’t have one regret looking back.  Isn’t that the best feeling?  I love having no regrets!  And the best part?  My wonderful friends came and cheered me on.  Check out the sweet picture Caroline took….

I’m the red blob!  Thanks again Carol for coming to support me!  You’re the bomb.com.  Seriously though.  Thank you all so much for the encouraging words and “goodlucks” on my Inspiration post.  I appreciate it so much!  So that’s about it for my little race recap.  I’m really proud of my season and I’m super pumped for outdoor.  But for now, some serious resting of the legs.  Can you believe it?! A whole week without running.  I can’t.  That just means I get to focus more on gaining some upper-body muscle though!  YIPEEEEE.  I hope everyone has a great week 🙂

HAVE YOU CHECKED TO SEE IF YOU WON MY THINK THIN GIVEAWAY?! IF I DON’T HEAR FROM YOU BY TOMORROW AT 6 PM THEN I WILL HAVE TO REPLACE YOU! SO GO CHECK NOW!

9 thoughts on “Race Recap & Reflection

  1. funfreshfit says:

    Xoxoxoxo anytime!! We had a blast coming to support you<333 (even with the terrifying city driving and casual written warning). ENJOY YOUR WEEK OFF!! You deserve it!

  2. Alexandra says:

    Hey even if you didn’t set a PR, you felt awesome finishing and that’s what counts! Congrats on doing so well and having such great support from your friends!! 🙂
    Hope you enjoy your rest week!

  3. Tara says:

    You can’t PR everytime sadly… that’s why sometimes we have to just be satisfied with giving our all! Way to kick butt out there. I love beating my seed 🙂 Enjoy the rest!!

  4. Awesome job! PR’s aren’t everything, and you totally smashed where you were seeded so that’s awesome! Have a great rest week. 🙂

  5. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    Great job girl! You definitely deserve the rest! Enjoy it and keep in mind that it is needed and AMAZING for your body!

  6. thisfitchick says:

    Great Job girly! Like everyone has said, PRs can’t be made eVERY TIME! you did fab!

  7. […] my indoor season ended with my last race this past Sunday, I’ve been taking some much needed time off.  I went all indoor season […]

Leave a Reply

