Look Ahead!

Hello hello!  Do you ever feel like you’re very repetitive with the way you start your posts? I do, all the time.  I need to start getting more creative!  I’ve got a personal post for you today!  I have recently been getting really excited about my future and I thought you guys might be interested in what exactly I have planned!

If you follow me on twitter you probably know that just last week I committed to COLLEGE.  It’s so crazy to think about and I can specifically remember my thirteen year old self never believing that I would eventually make it to this age.  I will be attending the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources where I will study Nutritional Sciences.  In the past year, I’ve realized the passion I have for nutrition and healthy living, and the thought of being able to learn more about it and study it in college gets me so excited.  I was able to talk to the Department Head on an official visit, and we basically planned out my future.  As of right know, I would love to be a sports nutritionist.  As an athlete myself, I realize how a person’s diet can make or break their career.  The food you fuel your body with is vital.  I’m eager to learn more about EVERYTHING and I absolutely can’t wait to start classes in the fall!  I am, however, very aware that people often change their minds and end up going down a completely different path than they thought.  I am confident that the college I’m attending has multiple different majors that I could switch too & I know I will end up happy in the end!  That’s all that counts, right?  Insert cheesy quote here:
 “Everyone has a happy ending, if you’re not happy then it’s not the end”
As far as my running goes, I will also get to continue to do that too!  I love the Women’s Cross Country and Track & Field Coach and I know she will turn me into the best athlete I can be.  She’s very talented and have complete confidence in her coaching skills!  I’ve also heard great things about the team and I’m excited to get to know everyone!  The idea of college and becoming more independent just sounds so amazing right now.  I feel more than ready to be done with high school and quite honestly I can’t wait to get out of here!
That’s basically it!  I can’t even tell you guys how delighted I am to have gotten the chance to attend the school I am in the fall and my future is looking bright!  I’m so thankful for everything.  AMEN!
If you’re in college, what is your major? Any things you wish you knew going into your freshmen year?  What excites you most about the future?
P.S. HAVE YOU ENTERED MY GIVEAWAY?! ONLY FOUR MORE DAYS TO ENTER! GO 🙂
Tagged , , , , , , , ,

21 thoughts on “Look Ahead!

  1. Tara says:

    Oh I’m soooo excited for you and that school is so lucky to get you!! I think that is an awesome career choice. I’ve considered it, though I’m going to study kinesiology undergrad because my biggest dream is to be a coach. I’ve talked to my doctor though about how it’s a good option because it’s hard to find good sports nutritionists!

  2. so excited for you!!!!

    i seriously can’t wait to get out of here and go somewhere new! i still have my fingers crossed for a few schools that i haven’t heard from yet – it’s making me anxious and excited at the same time. i think i’m most excited about basically getting the chance to start over, make lots of new friends, study something that i LIKE and not something that i’m forced to learn about, and become more independent!!

  3. Alexandra says:

    Awesome girl! That’s so exciting, you chose such a perfect major for yourself too! 🙂
    I’m majoring in marine biology and happier than ever, even though originally I was prevet. It’s kinda weird to see how life plans can change over the course of college, but at the same time it’s super exciting! The only thing I wish I would’ve known freshmen year was that college wasn’t nearly as hard as my high school teachers told me it would be haha 😉

  4. What a great post! You do anything you put your mind to and I’m sure you’ll do great at school 🙂

  5. funfreshfit says:

    WOOO go huskies!!! You’d be a great sports nutritionist! ❤ xox

  6. Natasha says:

    Good luck girl – you are for sure gonna love your major!
    I’m currently majoring in Economics at the University of Michigan, and I love it, BUT I wouldn’t say it is my passion. If I could go back and change it, I would go into Kineseology, but I do really like what I do right now, but it is hard to be super passionate about Econ hahah and it is tough as hell.
    Anyways, again, good luck girl! You are gonna love college!!!!! Embrace every aspect of it and don’t hold back (especially because of eating disorder thoughts)!

  7. How exciting. I remember committing to college and being so excited. You will LOVE this new chapter of your life

  8. Sounds great girl! Next year is going to be so awesome for you! Its so cool that you know exactly what you want to do~! I wish I was that sure but as of right now I have NO IDEA!! Ha! Gotta get on that!

  9. Mandiee says:

    I’m SUPER excited for you! I’m a senior, too, so I can totally relate to your feelings about college. I’ve been looking forward to this moment for a long time, and it’s surreal that it’s almost here. I’m still waiting to hear back from most of my colleges—they let out their decisions on March 29 + April 1—so hopefully it’ll all be good news. I was considering studying majoring in nutrition, but I plan to do business for now. I believe that way I will have a strong foundation for whatever I want to do one day… maybe even open up a bakery? Who knows! Fortunately, we still have time. I wish you the best of luck.

  10. Michelle says:

    So excited for you!!! I remember being a senior and getting ready to go off to college – it was one of the best times of my life! My main advice is just to enjoy every minute of it 🙂

    I’ll be back in college to study nutrition at the same time as you! I’m just a little older 🙂

  11. Good for you! College will be so exciting.

    I’m a political science major. Will be graduating this spring, and starting law school next fall.

    Things I wish I knew? Never underestimate your ability to succeed. Also, don’t let your peers freak you out. And enjoy today to the max, knowing that you won’t regret it tomorrow.

    Enjoy!

    -MTO

  12. I remember last year when I decided where to go. How exciting!! Sounds like we have similar interests–I’m a sustainability science major and might be doubling in health sciences. All the best to you! Last year, I wish I knew how fast this year would go–I feel like it’s gone by in about a week.

  13. nicolle9 says:

    Congratulations on deciding where to go for college! As a fellow high school senior I know how much stress and anxiety goes behind making the decision. I’m excited to make my decision within the next month as well 🙂 I bet you’ll be a great nutritionist – your blog is wonderful!

  14. That’s awesome. Choosing a college was probably the most stressful part of my senior year of high school. So I’m sure you’re feeling good, knowing where you’re headed. You’re totally right. People switch ideas all the time, and I think that comes with the territory/age. I’m graduating in less than two months and I know that the major I spent four years in isn’t the perfect fit for me, but it’s given me so many tools that I’ll use in the future, too, and I feel that much more prepared for the real world.

    I’m technically media arts & design – which means little to nothing when you figure out what it is, but man it sounds cool. Basically graduating with a degree in digital video production, planning on doing something totally different. But it’s OK.

    I started a website called HUGstronger for college students struggling with tough social and health issues, and so many of our writers have talked about that feeling of uncertainty heading into college and the pressure to know how you’re going to spend your life NOW. So it’s great you have strong feelings for nutritional science, but don’t feel stressed if ever that wavers a bit.

  15. absolutely love this post Lily!!
    I also think you’d like my future website, http://www.worldstudentblog.com !! and my blog as well!
    Oh, and also you can check out Facebook page, which there are FREE giveaways going on right now
    https://www.facebook.com/events/348240655218445/

    Thank you and keep up the great blog!!

Leave a Reply

