WIAW: Random Edition

These weeks have been FLYING lately. You know what that means? WIAW’s are super random.  As much as I wish I could have some cute theme with my latest eats, I know that is just not possible. The solution? Randomness! The pictures basically speak for themselves..enjoy!

Super bowl of oatmeal with vanilla protein powder, sliced banana, raisins, and chia

Kashi go lean cereal with sliced banana. I’ve been on a SERIOUS cereal kick lately. Just can’t get enough.

SWEET POTATO FRIES! These were so delicious, and super easy.

Your basic green salad. This is lame, sorry. But it was good! Fresh lettuce with diced tomatoes, sliced carrots, cukes, and craisins topped with a balsamic vinaigrette dressings.

Chicken tortellini topped with pesto!  This was so good.  It was my first time trying it and I really enjoyed it! It left me super satisfied too.

FROOO YOOO. Coffee! Has anyone had this brand? It’s good! I recommend it.

My dinners have been sort of out of whack lately, but I made a promise to myself that that’s going to stop! As delicious as oatmeal is, I can’t be having it for dinner three nights a week. Not enough protein!  Especially when I’m trying to gain muscle. It was tasty while it lasted but it’s time for some real dinners now.

That’s it for this week!  I’m going away this weekend (more on that tomorrow) so I will have lots of good pictures for you next week! Yipeeee. Have a great rest of the week everyone!

What’s your favorite flavor of fro-yo? Do you ever have breakfast for dinner?

Tagged , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “WIAW: Random Edition

  1. Alexandra says:

    I’ve never seen that brand of froyo, gotta go hunt for it next grocery trip! And yay for sweet tater fries! 😀
    Dude, breakfast for dinner is a weekly must in this kitchen, I could love off of protein waffles/pancakes and cereal haha
    Hope you have fun on your trip out of town this weekend!

  2. Have you thought of adding greek yogurt to your oatmeal? I know you like yogurt, sooo it might be a good way to up the protein! It’s what I do so I can justify eating it all the time.. Great eats though, the sweet tater fries look delish! Breakfast for dessert is a popular one with me. Have fun out of town!

  3. fairyhealthylife says:

    Gotta find that yogurt! I love pistachio fro-yo! I’ve been eating egg white omeletes for dinner. It keeps me full all night.

  4. caloricandcrazy says:

    mmmm sweet potato fries 🙂
    you gotta love ’em 😀

    haven’t seen that elan stuff yet. looks good though!

  5. Those sweet potato fries look amazing!!! YUM!

  6. funfreshfit says:

    YUM! I love oatmeal with protein, banana, chia, and raisins! I have it almost every morning 🙂 and that chicken tortellini!!! LOOKS DELISH! Hope youre having a great week 🙂

  7. funfreshfit says:

    YUM! I love oatmeal with protein, banana, chia, and raisins! I have it almost every morning 🙂 and that chicken tortellini!!! LOOKS DELISHHH

  8. Tara says:

    Sweet potato fries are da bomb. I have to make some soon, especially because I have two sweet potatoes that I need to use up!!

  9. Natasha says:

    I don’t think I have ever had breakfast for dinner! Hahah. As much as I LOVE my oatmeal, I’ve just never wanted to eat it at night!
    Dude coffee flavored anything is a winner in my book!
    I’ve also tried red velvet froyo at Menchie’s when I was on vacation. OMG it was the best flavor I have ever tried!!!

  10. Brittany says:

    Those sweet potato fries look amazing. I have never even seen that froyo brand, but I am sure it is delicious! My favorite flavor is vanilla or plain..and then I can shove it with other stuff to change the flavors.

  11. Gabby says:

    Woah this is too funny! I have had cereal like twice a day this week (peanut butter and chocolate puffins and Whole Foods peanut butter balls are the best), I bake sweet potato fries all the time, and I’ve had oatmeal or pancakes for dinner the past 3 nights in a row! I wasn’t really getting any vegetables that way so I think I’ll have to stop that though haha.

    My favorite froyo flavors are Menchie’s red velvet, yellow cake batter, and pumpkin. The Stonyfield Farms coffee frozen yogurt is really good too just fyi!

  12. Yum! Everyone of your WIAW foods looks delicious. I’m in Japan right now and can’t wait to get back to healthy yummy normal foods! 🙂

Leave a Reply

