Note to Self: Breathe

Hi! How are you? Even though I posted on Sunday, I feel like I haven’t talked to you guys in a while. I hope you’re all having a great week so far. For me, this week has been and will continue to be crazy busy. My high school does something called Frolics every year with the seniors and it’s this Friday! It’s basically just skits and videos put together by our class and we perform them on stage for the rest of the high school, parents, and anyone else who wants to buy a ticket and come! This week we are trapped at school from 7:30 AM to 10 PM…yay? That basically means a lot of these are happening

just chillin’ with FunFreshFit

My note to self this week is to remember to breathe. When I roll into the house at almost 10:30 every night, all I wanna do is get in bed. But I have to pack ALL of my stuff for the next day, shower, and obviously blog! As much as I like being busy and having stuff to do, it can definitely get overwhelming. BREAAATTHHEEEE. That’s all!

On a different note, I’M BACK TO RUNNING THIS WEEK! It feels so good, and the gorgeous weather just makes it better. Thanks global warming šŸ™‚ The only challenge is finding time to run…these past two days I’ve squeezed my run in before rehearsal starts at 3…but we can’t be late tomorrow which means I’ll be waking up at 5:30 to go…in the dark. I should totally be asleep right now.

 

I just wanted to fill you in on my long & busy & crazy week that includes RUNNING. If I’m MIA then I’m sorry! But don’t worry, I’ll be sure to have a great WIAW for you tomorrow šŸ™‚ Keep smiling!

Do you like being busy? Ā What’s your mental reminder to yourself when you’ve got a long and busy day/week?

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Note to Self: Breathe

  1. Alexandra says:

    You are wise beyond your years my friend, taking time to breathe is so important! šŸ™‚ Enjoy being able to run again this week woohoo!!!

Leave a Reply

