WIAW: veggie overload

Finally! I’ve been waiting for this since the weekend. I’ve got some serious greens for you.

As you know, I was away this weekend and so a majority of these pictures are from places I ate when I was there. Let’s go!

Chicken stir fry…with LOTS of vegetables. Definitely my favorite dinner from last week.

Asian-like salad of some sort! This was delicious…mixed greens, those crunchy crouton-like strips, chicken, and steamed mixed vegetables. This hit the spot.

VEGGIE WRAP! This wasn’t bad for the concession stand at the track meet..especially when my craving of vegetables came on full force. A spinach wrap stuffed with onions, tomato, lettuce, pickles, and peppers. My apologies for the not-so-great picture.

Another salad..this one sounds way better than it was..I should know by now that airport food isn’t ever THAT good. Anyways, it was lettuce topped with peppers, beans, tomato, and chicken which I just couldn’t get myself to eat. It did NOT taste good. I’d give the salad a 5/10.

THIS MEAL WAS SO GOOD. Ahhh probably my favorite all weekend. ANOTHER veggie wrap, this time with humus and chicken. And on the side? Quinoa salad. This was one of the most delicious and satisfying meals I’ve had in a looong time.

And why not through in my panera salad from last night in? It goes with theme for sure. I actually meant to order to thai chicken salad..but instead got the Asian sesame one. Oops.

That’s it friends! It was a veggie-licious week.

What’s your favorite thing to get at panera?

Tagged , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “WIAW: veggie overload

  1. Alexandra says:

    Oh man that chicken stir fry in the first pic looks delicious! Now I really want some mongolian grill stir fry haha All of your eats are so veggielicious and pretty!! 😀

  2. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs says:

    Great eats! They definitely are VERY green 🙂 The spinach wrap sounds deeeelish, especially for a track meet!

  3. Tara says:

    Oh my gosh panera <333 Favorite place ever. I am obsessed with the black bean soup and the fuji apple salad!

  4. deangump says:

    Love your blog- just found it! And my fav thing at Panera??? Um salmon caesar salad and french onion soup 🙂

  5. Michelle says:

    I’ve never tried either of those salads at Panera – I love the BBQ chopped chicken salad so much that I’m always afraid to try anything else!

  6. caloricandcrazy says:

    I love the bread bowls from panera, and I used to get this honey mustard salad with a bread roll on the side all the time.

    the first veggie wrap looks sooooo good!

Leave a Reply

