A Summertime Tease

Was exactly what yesterday was.  And guess what? I loved every minute of it. Except realizing that it was only March and I did in fact have to go to school today…yikes.  Since the beginning of the week, there was talk of a “Senior Skip Day” because of the forecasted 85 and sunny degree weather.  By Wednesday, our senior class had confirmed that Thursday would be the day we all ditch school and meet up at a local beach.  Sweet, right? It was awesome.  The weather was absolutely gorgeous and I got nice and sun-kissed!  And going in the ocean in March?! Crazy. Our Senior Beach Day was concluded with a somewhat nasty email from our principal telling us we would face repercussions for not going to school…we found out today that it was only 2 hours of community service. Senior Car Wash anyone? No regrets at all about skipping school and heading to the beach. I had a great day!
I got home at about three and went out for a quick and sweaty five before I had to head off to work.  Five miles in the 80 degree sun?  Waiting until this time of the day to go was not one of my finest decisions, but I got it done!  I had a quick three and a half hour shift at work before it was time to come home, shower, and head back out to see THE HUNGER GAMES!
Going to a midnight premiere was something on the bucket list, and I’m psyched that I got to cross it off.  The movie was so good!  I’d be lying if I said I didn’t fall asleep for a brief amount of time in the first hour though…oops. It’s okay though, I plan on seeing it again anyways. I definitely recommend it!  Since it was three in the morning by the time we got back to town, we all just crashed at one house. Waking up this morning was tough not going to lie, but I would it all over again if I had the chance. Yesterday was definitely a bit of a tease, but it just makes me MORE excited for this summer!  14 MORE DAYS OF SCHOOL!
We couldn’t resist snapping a picture with the people who came in costume
Have you gone to the beach this year? Have you seen The Hunger Games yet or do you plan on seeing it in the future?
ALSO….TWO MORE DAYS TO ENTER MY GIVEAWAY!
Tagged , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “A Summertime Tease

  1. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs says:

    Wooo! I remember that we had a senior skip day.. NO IDEA what I did on it. At least your’s was memorable! I live nowhere near the beach at school and at home, so I haven’t. I do get tan on my runs though (and have a garmin tanline to prove it..). That counts, right?

  2. i went to the hunger games premiere to!!! LOVED IT!

  3. nicolle9 says:

    I’m so jealous you only have 14 days left! I’m also a Senior in high school but we don’t graduate until June 13th :/ By the way your senior skip day looks awesome!

  4. Alexandra says:

    My class never used our skip day, talk about a bummer! Looks like you had such a blast, especially gettin to see the hunger games premiere!!!! Ahhh I dang wait to see it! 😀

  5. Sarah says:

    Senior skip day was one of the best! Our class didn’t all go to the same venue though, groups of 5-10 just did what they wanted haha! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the day 🙂

  6. caloricandcrazy says:

    wow, you actually had an ORGANIZED senior ditch day? my senior class was so divided in terms of cliques that we never could have pulled off something like that!

    the worst warning I got from a principal/teacher was when I parked in the “teacher’s” parking lot one day, and came back to my car with a nasty note on the windshield…whoops! 😉

  7. Sweetly Fit says:

    only 14 days?!?! I want to go to your school, haha. Can’t wait for summer!!!

Leave a Reply

