March Foodie Pen Pal Reveal!

I’m going to be honest, the month of March is usually my least favorite.  I feel like it drags on FOREVER and I’ve never been a fan.  It is now March 29th and I’m finding it very hard to believe that the month is already over!  You know what the means…right?  Foodie Pen Pals Reveal! I look forward to writing this post the entire month…seriously.  Thank you to Lindsey from Lean Green Bean for creating all of this!  Sending & receiving my boxes always makes my month a little brighter & I can’t wait for next month.

I sent a package to Maria from Real Fit Mama and if you’re reading this, I hope you liked it Maria!  Just a couple days after my box was sent, I received one from Lauren from The Holy KaleThis was the greatest package EVER.  There were so so sooo many fun things in there and almost everything is already gone.  Just look at it all!
Check out these Bare Fruit fuji apple chips…..yup gone.  SO DELICIOUS.
And I swear she must have known that I’ve been wanting to try different kinds of nut butters for over a month now.  FINALLY I tried some pecan and walnut butter that was in my box!  It was absolutely delicious and it added the perfect touch to a big bowl of oatmeal.  Although everything she sent me was so tasty, my favorite were the coconut rolled dates.  These were dangerously good. Who thought to combine shredded coconut and dried dates?  Whoever it was is brilliant.  I must find more of these ASAP because they were literally gone the day I got my package.  I also got some Thunderbird Energetica bars which I had never heard of before and was really eager to try!  Guess who has already ordered more?  Yup….this girl.  Lauren, you really nailed this package!
Also in my package was some tea, spices, dark chocolate (YUM) and some seeds!  I could rave about everything for weeks and I probably will continue to do so!
Thank you SO much for everything Lauren!  I absolutely loved everything and getting your box was one of the highlights of my month 🙂

 

And now it’s time for some details about Foodie Penpals.  In case you’re a new reader, here’s a reminder of what the program is all about:

-On the 5th of every month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.
-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal! 
-The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treats! The spending limit is $15. The box must also include something written. This can be anything from a note explaining what’s in the box, to a fun recipe…use your imagination!
-You are responsible for figuring out the best way to ship your items depending on their size and how fragile they are. (Don’t forget about flat rate boxes!)
-Foodie Penpals is open to blog readers as well as bloggers. If you’re a reader and you get paired with a blogger, you are to write a short guest post for your penpal to post on their blog about what you received. If two readers are paired together, neither needs to worry about writing a post for that month. 
-Foodie Penplas is open to US & Canadian residents.  Please note, Canadian Residents will be paired with other Canadians only. We’ve determined things might get too slow and backed up if we’re trying to send foods through customs across the border from US to Canada and vice versa. So, I’m going to keep two separate lists and match US w/ US and Canada w/ Canada!

If you’re interested in participating for April, please CLICK HERE to fill out the participation form and read the terms and conditions.

You must submit your information by April 4th as pairings will be emailed on April 5th!

9 thoughts on “March Foodie Pen Pal Reveal!

  1. Health Freak College Girl says:

    This is such an awesome box of goodies! I am so doing this next month 🙂

  2. Alexandra says:

    Hot dang what a fabulous package!!! I bet those Apple chips were beyond delicious 😀

  3. Tara says:

    I LOVE those apple chips!! So good! I need to pick up more of those because they are just so freaking delicious!

  4. caloricandcrazy says:

    looks like a crazy cool package! 😀

  5. everything looks yummy! i am a major fan of apple chips but never buy them because they’re expensive (when you compare how much you get per bag with fresh apples) & now i’m craving them!!

  6. oooh i’ve never heard of those thunderbird bars. they sound yummy!

  7. I LOVED MY GOODIE BOX!!!

Leave a Reply

