Race Day! (Almost)

Guess what tomorrow is? My first outdoor track race! Although a bit anxious, I can’t wait. Over the past year, I have found that I absolutely LOVE to race.  I wasn’t always like that though…all I can remember from early junior year was dreading Wednesdays because those were meet days.  But now?  I look forward to it for days. I find it hard to believe that my first race is already tomorrow!  Something about this picture makes me want to go out and run SO HARD. Jenny Simpson, girl crush?
Our coach this season is very experienced and dedicates lots of his time and effort into making us better runners.  Over the past 2 weeks, we’ve down PLENTY of track workouts in preparation for tomorrow and I’m feeling ready.  Bring it on, two mile.
There’s nothing like some pre-race inspiration right?  Well, I’m off to carbo load with some chicken, grilled asparagus, and a sweet potato!  I hope you are all having a fabulous week. I’ll let you know how the race goes 🙂
P.S. Go check out my latest giveaway HERE!
8 thoughts on “Race Day! (Almost)

  1. GOOD LUCK! you’re gonna kill it! 🙂

  2. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs says:

    Good luck girl!

  3. Alexandra says:

    Whoop whoop good luck chica!! 😀

  4. Good luck girl! I can’t wait to see how you do!

  5. Good luck!!!! I’m sure you will do GREAT!

  6. Awesome! You’ll do great at the race today!!! 🙂

  7. Hope the race goes well!! Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

