Hoppy Easter!

See what I did there? Too funny. Was the bunny good to you? I hope so. I’ve officially made it 40 days without candy. Nothing like the feeling of accomplishment….feels good!  I sure did enjoy some easter candy this morning.

 Even though today is Easter, it’s still Sunday!  I got up and did my long run this morning. To reach my weekly goal of 35 miles, I did eight today. My sister is home from school for the holiday, but today was her easy day so I went and did 4 before picking her up for the last 4. Music is great, but every once in a while a running partner is just the best. I got back from my run and refueled with a small snack to hold me over until Easter brunch. Yum.  Lots of fresh fruit and tasty eats.  Breakfast foods are my favorite so I was liking this meal!
One of my favorite things about holidays is the time spent with family.  I love getting to see my aunts, uncles, and cousins and being able to spend time with them is always enjoyable. Good food, good people, good times.
Do you celebrate Easter? How was your weekend?
3 thoughts on “Hoppy Easter!

  1. That’s so awesome that your sister likes running too so you can run together. My sister doesn’t like to run but she does go to the gym so it’s nice to go together 🙂

    Looks like an awesome meal! Plus nothing is better than a relaxing day with the family. Happy Easter!!

  2. Tara says:

    Happy Easter! Or Hoppy I guess! I like what you did there! I ran with one of my friends this morning and we were talking about how there is no way we could have done our run this morning on our own.. ours was actually 8 miles too! I can’t wait to be able to work out with my sister when she gets older. That sounds nice!

Leave a Reply

